SASSA clients can collect R350 grants next week – but only on THESE dates

The first set of R350 grant payments for January 2022 will be made available from next Monday, and recipients will be given three separate days to collect their payments from the Post Office, based on the last few digits of their ID numbers.

When can I collect my R350 grant in January 2022?

This system has been in place since the R350 grant was first made available to South Africans, almost two years ago. Nothing has changed heading into the new year, and Post Office staff are reminding claimants not to try and collect their funds if it’s not their time yet.

“Remember to bring your ID when you collect your R350 grant from the Post Office. The last three digits of your ID number show the day of the week you can visit your Post Office to collect. Only go to the Post office after you have received an SMS to say your grant is ready.”

SAPO statement

Latest payments dates for the R350 grant

SAPO has put together a handy little calendar for R350 grant beneficiaries for this month. Some clients can collect their money as early as Monday 10 January. Unfortunately for others, the lottery of their ID numbers means they’ll have to wait until Friday 14 January before making a withdrawal.

Monday 10 January, Monday 17 January, Monday 24 January: For ID numbers ending in 080 OR 085.

Tuesday 11 January, Tuesday 18 January, Tuesday 25 January: For ID numbers ending in 081 OR 088.

Wednesday 12 January, Wednesday 19 January, Wednesday 26 January: For ID numbers ending in 082 OR 087.

Thursday 13 January, Thursday 20 January, Thursday 27 January: For ID numbers ending in 083 OR 088.

Friday 14 January, Friday 21 January, Friday 28 January: For ID numbers ending in 084 OR 089.

Keeping the SRD payments going

SASSA are continuing to pay out the R350 grant until at least March 2022. The SRD fund will then lapse, but there’s hope that an agreement can be reached to extend this scheme until the end of the year – paving way for a Basic Income Grant in 2023.

For millions of South Africans, losing this safety net would likely lead to devastating financial consequences.

Remember to bring your ID when you collect your SRD grant from the Post Office! pic.twitter.com/pJhTsLubwq

— SA Post Office (@PostofficeSa) January 3, 2022

Spread the love
Generated by Feedzy