PDP wins Isoko North bye election in Delta

By Okungbowa Aiwerie, Asaba

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared candidate of the Peoples’ Democratic Party (PDP), Jude Ogbimi, winner of Saturday’s April 10th 2021 Isoko North Constituency by-election.

The electoral umpire said eleven political parties contested the Assembly by-election.

The returning officer, Professor Christopher Onosemuode of Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun(FUPRE), who announced the result on Sunday said Ogbimi scored 29, 421 votes to defeat eight other candidates.

Read Also: Princewill accuses PDP governors of divisive politics

He said the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Emmanuel Tabuko, scored 2,543 votes to place second while the candidate of the ADP, Agose Ogagaoghene, came third with 66 votes

According to him: “I, Prof. Christopher Onosemuode of the Federal University of Petroleum Resources, (FUPRE), Effurun, Delta State, hereby declare that Mr Jude Ogbimi of the PDP, having scored the highest number of valid votes , is hereby declared winner of the Isoko North Constituency by-election.

“The PDP candidate is hereby declared winner in line with electoral guidelines.”

Spread the love