New Registrars Deployed as 14 Judicial Officers are Transferred

The Judiciary has appointed six Deputy Registrars and transferred 14 other Judicial officers to various parts of the country.

The transfers include two Deputy Registrars, three Assistant Registrars, and nine Chief Magistrates. The changes have also seen four Chief Magistrates assigned additional roles of caretaking other magisterial areas.

The deployments, announced by Chief Registrar Sarah Langa Siu, show that Fort Portal Chief Magistrate, Mr. Kule Moses Lubagula will now care take the Kyenjojo magisterial area while Mr. Samuel Twakyire, the Mbarara Chief Magistrate will take charge of Isingiro as well.

Langa noted that these changes are part of the routine transfers in the Judiciary intended to boost service delivery in the Courts as well as address staffing gaps in some magisterial areas.

With the changes, six newly appointed Deputy Registrars have been deployed, these include; Miriam Ayo Okello, Ereemye Jumire James, Mponye Kolya Sarah, Agwero Catherine and Borore Julius Kyaka.

In the transfers, Deputy Registrar Ms Mary Babirye will be moving from the Mediation Registry to the Supreme Court while Assistant Registrar, Dr Lubowa Daniel, is moving from Arua High Court circuit to the Mediation Registry.

Other redeployments indicate that Chief Magistrates; Dr Singiza Douglas Karekona will be heading to Buganda Road while Ms Elizabeth Akullo Ogwal will be taking over Nakawa magisterial area.

The Chief Registrar said the deployments will take immediate effect, while the transfers will take effect on January 1, 2021.


The post New Registrars Deployed as 14 Judicial Officers are Transferred first appeared on ChimpReports.

Spread the love