Miss Tourism appoints new leaders

Miss tourism Uganda yesterday announced changes in leadership with Kigezi and Northern regions getting new stewards.

Miss Tourism has announced changes in the cluster heads which has affected only two regions/clusters for now Ms Zakia Lucky will replace Ms Claire Atwongyeire as the cluster head of Miss Tourism Kigezi and Ms Gloria Alele will replace Ms Kotina Akot as the cluster head of Northern Uganda.


As the changes are being made, regional tours of Miss Tourism Uganda are ongoing. Over the weekend, the pageant was in Tooro region and Lillian Kempeta energed 1st runner up, Doreen Ngozi was crowned 2nd runner up and Racheal Akankunda crowned Miss Tourism Tooro. Akankunda will represent Miss Tourism Uganda Grand finale on September 13, at Kampala Serena Hotel.