Bafana Bafana vs Sao Tome: Live updates from PE, Zungu and Lakay start

Bafana Bafana head coach Molefi Ntseki has made two changes to his starting lineup to face Sao Tome and Principe in this afternoon’s AFCON qualifier at the Nelson Mandela Bay stadium.

Mamelodi Sundowns full-back Lyle Lakay will make his national team debut after being roped in as a replacement for the injured Innocent Maela while Bongani Zungu’s solid performance off the bench has earned him a starting berth ahead of Kamohelo Mokotjo.

Ntseki has once again opted to start without an out-and-out striker however Kermit Erasmus has recovered from injury and makes the bench.

Bafana Bafana vs Sao Tome: Live updates

Our live coverage will begin one hour before kickoff.

Molefi Ntseki names starting lineup

Bafana Bafana XI: Ronwen Williams (GK), Thapelo Morena, Thulani Hlatshwayo (C), Mosa Lebusa, Lyle Lakay, Dean Furman, Themba Zwane, Bongani Zungu, Percy Tau, Keagan Dolly, Lebogang Manyama.

Substitutes: Darren Keet (GK), Itumeleng Khune (GK), Siyabonga Dube, Motjeka Madisha, Rushine de Reuck, Luther Singh, Tebogo Mokoena, Thabiso Kutumela, Kamohelo Mokotjo, Vincent Pule, Thabo Nodada, Siyethemba Sithebe, Kermit Erasmus.

Broadcast and kick-off details

Action between South Africa and Sao Tome will not be broadcasted on television however live updates will be provided under the ‘live updates’ heading. The match gets underway at 15:00.