AfricaTopForum

AfricaTopForum – News Around Africa

AFCON 2021: Latest results, fixtures, venues, schedule and kick-off times

2 min read

The complete schedule and every result to date from the Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) currently being held in Cameroon.

Kick-off times all SA

READ | AFCON WONT BE BROADCAST ON SABC BUT HERE IS A ‘TRICK’ TO HELP YOU WATCH ALL 52 GAMES

RESULTS TO DATE:

Group D: Nigeria 3-1 Sudan

Group C: Gabon 1-1 Ghana

Group B: Malawi 2-1 Zimbabwe

Group C: Comoros 0-2 Morocco

Group B: Guinea 0-0 Senegal

Group A: Burkina Faso 1-0 Cape Verde

Group A: Cameroon 4-1 Ethiopia

Group E: Equatorial Guinea 0-1 Ivory Coast 

Group F: Gambia 1-0 Mauritania

Group F: Mali 1-0 Tunisia

Group D: Guinea-Bissau 0-0 Sudan

Group D: Egypt 0-1 Nigeria

Group E: Algeria 0-0 Sierra Leone

Group C: Comoros 0-1 Gabon

Group B: Guinea 1-0 Malawi

Group C: Ghana 0-1 Morocco

Group B: Senegal 1-0 Zimbabwe

Group A: Cape Verde 1-0 Ethiopia

Group A: Cameroon 2-1 Burkina Faso

PLAYING TODAY:

Saturday, 15 January

Group D: Egypt v Guinea Bissau – 21:00

STILL TO BE PLAYED:

GROUP A

Monday, 17 January

Cameroon v Cape Verde – 18:00

Burkina Faso v Ethiopia – 18:00

GROUP B

Tuesday, 18 January

Malawi v Senegal – 18:00

Guinea v Zimbabwe – 18:00  

GROUP C

Tuesday, 18 January

Gabon v Morocco – 21:00

Comoros v Ghana – 21:00

GROUP D

Wednesday, 19 January

Guinea Bissau v Nigeria – 21:00

Egypt v Sudan – 21:00

GROUP E

Sunday, 16 January

Ivory Coast v Sierra Leone – 18:00

Algeria v Equatorial Guinea – 21:00

Thursday, 20 January

Algeria v Ivory Coast – 18:00

Equatorial Guinea v Sierra Leone – 18:00

GROUP F

Sunday, 16 January

Gambia v Mali – 15:00

Mauritania v Tunisia – 18:00

Thursday, 20 January

Gambia v Tunisia – 21:00

Mali v Mauritania – 21:00

Round of 16

Sunday, 23 January: (1) 2A v 2C, Limbe – 18:00; (2) 1D v 3B/E/F, Garoua – 21:00 

Monday, 24 January: (4) 2B v 2F, Bafoussam – 18:00; (3) 1A v 3C/D/E, Yaounde (Olembe) – 21:00

Tuesday, 25 January: (5) 1B v 3A/C/D, Bafoussam – 18:00; (6) 1C v 3A/B/F, Yaounde (Ahmadou Ahidjo) – 21:00

Wednesday, 26 January: (7) 1E v 2D, Douala – 18:00; (8) 1F v 2E, Limbe – 21:00

Quarter-finals

Saturday, 29 January: (B) Winners 4 v winners 3, Douala – 18:00; (A) winners 1 v winners 2, Garoua – 21:00

Sunday, 30 January: (C) Winners 7 v winners 6, Yaounde (Olembe) – 18:00; (D) winners 5 v winners 8, Douala – 21:00

Semi-finals

Wednesday, 2 February: Winners A v winners D, Douala – 19:00

Thursday, 3 February: Winners B v winners C, Yaounde (Olembe) – 19:00

Third place

Sunday, 6 February

Losing semi-finalists, Yaounde (Ahmadou Ahidjo) – 18:00

Final

Sunday, 6 February

Winning semi-finalists, Yaounde (Olembe) – 21:00 

READ | KAIZER CHIEFS TRANSFER NEWS: THE ONE PLAYER TO WATCH AT AFCON

Spread the love